YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Strange Things When Meditate An After Meditation
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Yoga TeachersMessage format

silkofos
Posted 2011-02-08 1:24 PM (#202526)
Subject: Strange Things When Meditate An After Meditation

New User

Hi everybody,
I m a guy from greece (so excuse my bad enlish) and the last days I have had some strange experiences coming out of meditation. There have been 3 months that I meditate on my breath according to the vipassana Osho describes in the Orange book. The last week I tried to focus to the third eye. The first time i lost the sense of my body and this scared me. In the past (5 years ago) I used to meditate and I had reached the void without any fear or problem.

These days i used to smoke weed every day and at some time extremely fast hartbeats made me quit meditating. I thought that it was a symptom of meditation . How stupid eh? Anyway....in the present the void scared me I suppose because I have been far more attached to common reality through all these years...