YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Hamstring Pain or is it??
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Bikram YogaMessage format

Cyndi
Posted 2005-01-25 8:53 PM (#15567)
Subject: Hamstring Pain or is it??

Expert Yogi

Namascar and Hello everyone, I am new to this forum. I have been practicing Bikram for 11 months. When I first started I went to the studio once a week when I could (I live in the country) and then I noticed that was not enough and tried going twice a week. Well, then that wasn't enough, I bought Bikram's book and tape and made myself a mini living room yoga studio (its quite charming) I started doing it every day as much as possible since November, 04 and have had some really neat things happen..like I can extend my leg now in standing forhead to knee WITHOUT LOCKING my knee!! and I can even do Camel now - my absolute favorite!! My worst asana is Standing Separate Leg Head to Knee. By the time I get to it my right hamstring especially is sooo sore that I wobble and my body starts reacting with anxiety of KNOWING what it is getting ready to experience. I do this asana to the best of my ability - I bend my knee and sometimes if I'm lucky I can feel my forehead push it. My Chinese doctor did some acupuncture on my right hamstring muscle, I almost felt like I was cheating