YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Raja Yoga and the Internet
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Yoga TeachersMessage format

lisan
Posted 2006-03-19 1:35 PM (#47027)
Subject: Raja Yoga and the Internet

Hello:

I am posting this question on the Yoga Teacher forum because I am a yoga teacher and am curious what you all think.

Do you ever feel that participating in a yoga forum or writing and publishing a yoga blog is contrary to yama and niyama guidelines (particularly ahimsa, satya, and asteya)? I know that Patanjali never foresaw the arrival of the internet and the influence that words sent over the internet could have on people!

I have encountered some individuals, practicing and teaching yoga, who find yoga and the internet a very bad combination. Since you all do not obviously have that opinion and find sharing yoga thoughts and info to be a very positive thing - I was wondering if anyone has experienced fallout from that "other" group.

I apologize if this topic has already been discussed - but I am relatively new to this forum and haven't been able to read everything yet!

Thanks. Lisa
Top of the page Bottom of the page
GreenJello
Posted 2006-03-19 2:57 PM (#47033 - in reply to #47027)
Subject: RE: Raja Yoga and the Internet

lisan - 2006-03-19 1:35 PM