YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

sleep and diet
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Bikram YogaMessage format

hamsandwich
Posted 2008-04-04 5:08 PM (#105842)
Subject: sleep and diet

I'm a Bikram newbie, and I'm loving it. I, too, have felt tired after practicing, but I think that rather than look at my practice as a culprit, it's forced me to look at my lifestyle.

I've found that I can't eat junk and sleep 6 hours a night and expect to get through class, let alone my day.

It's been a recent realization because I was ready to blame the yoga for making me tired vs. really focusing on eating right and getting more sleep. Does anyone else agree, or am I out of my tree?
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Ram
Posted 2008-04-04 6:32 PM (#105845 - in reply to #105842)
Subject: RE: sleep and diet

It's amazing how doing something like yoga has the domino effect of looking after yourself. The motivation is obvious. When you find something your passionate about it becomes very motivating to change other aspects of your life. The great thing is you will start having more energy during the day and perhaps need less sleep. In the beginning it beats your body up a bit but then your body tries to adapt to the workload your putting on it.

One question though, have you given up the ham sanwhiches?

Edited by Ram 2008-04-04 6:34 PM
hamsandwich
Posted 2008-04-07 12:21 PM (#105954 - in reply to #105845)