YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Anyone practicing Kripalu?
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Kripalu YogaMessage format

Angie
Posted 2003-04-07 12:10 AM (#1661)
Subject: Anyone practicing Kripalu?

Anyone practicing Kripalu? I do and I'd like to chat with others that do. Please respond if you care to talk.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Dan
Posted 2003-06-24 5:14 PM (#2030 - in reply to #1661)

Hi Angie,

I just enrolled in a Kripalu class that will begin July 8. I am a beginning Yoga Student (with 3 months experience) and don't really know what to expect from Kripalu yoga however the introduction classes I attended were very interesting and I felt amazing after each of the sessions.

I would be very interested to hear about your experience with Kripalu Yoga and in the near future share my experiences with you.
Angie
Posted 2003-06-25 11:37 PM (#2041 - in reply to #1661)

Hi Dan,
I'm sure you will love your Kripalu class, I know I do! I have been studying Kripalu for over a year now and I am just beginning intermediate level classes. My experiences have all been positive. I feel better, I am more flexible, less stressed and have some relief of chronic back and hip pains. Kripalu is a more gentle form of yoga very focused on proper alignment and breathing techniques. Its a good workout but also very relaxing. Where are you studying at? If you have any other questions feel free to reply or email me.
Namaste,
Angie
cac
Posted 2004-01-19 3:44 PM (#3255 - in reply to #1661)