YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Post-stroke massage
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Massage -> General MassageMessage format

Debbmtdeb
Posted 2002-05-11 1:05 AM (#497)
Subject: Post-stroke massage

I'm a student massage therapist and my mom recently had a stroke and I was wondering if I massage her weekly will that help her regain feeling and movement on her left side?
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Julia M
Posted 2002-05-15 8:45 AM (#541 - in reply to #497)

I am sorry to hear about your mom. You should discuss this method of treatment with your mom's doctors and therapists before administering treatment. There is also a web-site resource for massage that may be helpful and you can find it at http://www.massage.org/

Good luck and best wishes for your mom.

Julia
Di Ann
Posted 2003-04-29 10:49 AM (#1784 - in reply to #497)

I HAD A STROKE 30 YEARS AGO AND SEEMED TO BE STAGNANT IN MY RECOVERY. THEN I DISCOVERED YOGA AND NOTICED MUSCLES STRENGTHENING AND AND COMING ALIVE AGAIN THROUG YOGA, MEDITATION, AND MASSAGE. IT DEFINATELY IS AN EXCITING DISCOVERY!!
Steve Mars
Posted 2003-05-05 10:03 PM (#1808 - in reply to #497)