YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

sciatica
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Bikram YogaMessage format

discoinferno
Posted 2004-02-19 7:48 AM (#3852)
Subject: sciatica

Five years ago I had an operation to remove a part of my L4 disc in my lower spine which was causing alot of pain down my right leg. I have been practicing Bikram yoga now for almost two months and have noticed some of the symptoms coming back which is making me think about giving up the practice altogether.

If anyone here has had a similar problem then please let me know.

Thanks,

Discoinferno
Top of the page Bottom of the page

Posted 2004-02-19 8:45 AM (#3859 - in reply to #3852)
Subject: RE: sciatica

Can I assume you've talked to your doctor about this mate?

discoinferno - 2004-02-19 6:48 AM

Five years ago I had an operation to remove a part of my L4 disc in my lower spine which was causing alot of pain down my right leg. I have been practicing Bikram yoga now for almost two months and have noticed some of the symptoms coming back which is making me think about giving up the practice altogether.

If anyone here has had a similar problem then please let me know.

Thanks,

Discoinferno
discoinferno
Posted 2004-02-19 9:03 AM (#3860 - in reply to #3859)

I've arranged an appointment for next week. I'm from the U.K and it just takes forever to get medical attention over here.

Posted 2004-02-19 9:38 AM (#3865 - in reply to #3860)

Good luck--hope the prognosis is encouraging.

discoinferno - 2004-02-19 8:03 AM