YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Debilitating Headaches
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Bikram YogaMessage format

msbdz
Posted 2004-04-02 2:26 PM (#5076)
Subject: Debilitating Headaches

I have been practicing Bikram Yoga on and off for over two years. I love everything about it. But sometimes right after the class I wake up in the middle of the night with the absolute worst headaches. Every time I move my head it gets worse, and it lasts about 24 hours. Nothing helps with the headaches either, no amounts of Tylenol, Advil, Aleve can help. I drink plenty of water during the day before/during/after class, typically I drink Smart Water with electrolytes in it. Has anyone else experienced this and can anyone offer any suggestions of what I can do to properly prepare for class? I appreciate any and all help. Thanks!!
Top of the page Bottom of the page

Posted 2004-04-02 4:20 PM (#5080 - in reply to #5076)
Subject: RE: Debilitating Headaches

Sounds like you're doing everything you should do to avoid headaches escept, maybe eating. I have no appetite after Bikram and sometimes don't eat--I get a headache on those occasions.

msbdz - 2004-04-02 1:26 PM