YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Bikram and Pilates - Is it enough?
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Bikram YogaMessage format

uyen4570
Posted 2004-04-25 10:38 PM (#5698)
Subject: Bikram and Pilates - Is it enough?

Hi everyone,
I've been doing Bikram yoga for about 2 months now (4 times a week) and LOVE it. I would also like to start Pilates. If I did Bikram 3X a week and Pilates 3X a week would this be enough of a workout to stay in shape? I'd like to lose about 5 lbs. I HATE aerobic exercise (running, stepping etc.). Bikram and Pilates are the only forms of exercise that have held my interest.

Thanks!
Uyen
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Posted 2004-04-26 1:48 AM (#5699 - in reply to #5698)
Subject: RE: Bikram and Pilates - Is it enough?

I think something like circuit training is a good idea to keep your bones strong.

Posted 2004-04-26 6:57 AM (#5701 - in reply to #5698)

That's all you need Uyen.

uyen4570 - 2004-04-25 9:38 PM

Hi everyone,
I've been doing Bikram yoga for about 2 months now (4 times a week) and LOVE it. I would also like to start Pilates. If I did Bikram 3X a week and Pilates 3X a week would this be enough of a workout to stay in shape? I'd like to lose about 5 lbs. I HATE aerobic exercise (running, stepping etc.). Bikram and Pilates are the only forms of exercise that have held my interest.

Thanks!
Uyen
Tibard
Posted 2004-04-26 7:37 PM (#5736 - in reply to #5698)

Hey Bruce,