YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Availabilty of quality yoga...
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Bikram YogaMessage format

swimmy
Posted 2004-05-05 12:05 PM (#5995)
Subject: Availabilty of quality yoga...

So happy to have found this forum. I'm feeling confused and frustrated with my Bikram practice. I have been practising Bikram for 3 months now (4-5x a week). I am frustrated with the practice and my teachers because I don't feel like my pain/safety concerns are addressed like they are in other types. First and foremost, I love the practice of yoga. I love the way it makes me feel--during, after, all the time. My concern is the quality of instruction. Where I live Bikram is the only type of yoga that there is a large demand for and the quality and supply of hatha, iyengar, and ashtanga teachers is poor to none. I do not like using video tapes. I need the energy of a class. So my question: if I feel uncomfortable in Bikram (my knees kill me afterwards even with modifications) but the other teachers in town are aerobic instructors with a weekend certification in "power yoga" what should I do?
Top of the page Bottom of the page
kulkarnn
Posted 2004-05-05 1:37 PM (#5996 - in reply to #5995)
Subject: RE: Availabilty of quality yoga...

Swimmy: