YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

are you really a believer, or am I the only one
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Bikram YogaMessage format

gogirl58
Posted 2004-05-23 2:37 AM (#6692)
Subject: are you really a believer, or am I the only one

Extreme Veteran

There have been several posts that talk about doing Bikram without the heat, or people not really understanding why Bikram would help to rid the body of toxins, or even people who don't think the heat is good. I am relatively new to yoga and newer to this board. I read Bikram's book and I believed it. I can visualize the toxins leaving my joints and being replaced by good clean blood. I think they leave my body by my sweat. I think the heat is an integral part of the process.

What do others think? I can be a little naive. Do you think this is all smoke and mirrors and that this is just an exercise routine that feels more intense because of the heat with no added benefit? or possibly with injury?
Top of the page Bottom of the page

Posted 2004-05-23 7:33 AM (#6694 - in reply to #6692)
Subject: RE: are you really a believer, or am I the only one