YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

pondering...need some advice..
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> General YogaMessage format

kaliko
Posted 2005-01-08 8:42 PM (#14555)
Subject: pondering...need some advice..

hi fellow yogi's! i'm a newbie to the forum, so would also like to take a moment to introduce myself.

i've been practicing yoga for quite some time now, but since moving to europe, my practice started falling behind as the city where i'm currently living...does not even have one yoga studio, or space to practice in. practicing by myself has drawn so many people's interests in wanting to learn, that last summer i decided to take a YA registered teacher training course and now am a certified yoga teacher and also a member of the kripalu teacher's association.

i've been steadily busy trying to get my own studio opened up, and have realized it's alot of work trying to organize classes amongst such a diverse group of people. i've also realized that the more i've studies, the more i've wanted to learn more not only about yoga, but also about the body, and the more technical aspects of it.