YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

New to forum
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> General YogaMessage format

samantha77
Posted 2005-01-25 5:52 PM (#15554)
Subject: New to forum

Extreme Veteran

Hi Everyone,
My name is Samantha and I just registered to this forum today. I am so happy to have found a forum like this! I've been looking for awhile. I've been doing yoga for several years, on and off until recently. I do have one question regarding yoga and health problems if anyone can help me: I have some respiratory problems due to allergies, and I use an inhaler. I've noticed that while doing yoga, I feel like I am breathing much more efficiently and comfortably. I can't figure out how to make that happen when I am not doing yoga. I try to remain calm and do ugayi(spelling?) breathing, but I can't seem to get to that same state of breathing. Does anyone have any suggestions as to how I can make my yoga practice work with this breathing problem?
Samantha
Top of the page Bottom of the page
afroyogi
Posted 2005-01-26 4:08 PM (#15606 - in reply to #15554)
Subject: RE: New to forum