YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Sivananda TTC in Bahamas
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> General YogaMessage format

angelicyogi
Posted 2005-03-08 12:56 PM (#18495)
Subject: Sivananda TTC in Bahamas

Namaste, everyone.

I plan to begin a journey of being certified as an Ayurvedic Practitioner this summer. I am currently a massage therapist and have desired to do a TTC for some time now. In speaking to a teacher in an attempt to find the right place for me...she suggested the Sivananda Ashram in the Bahamas. I am interested in attending the April 2005 course and was hoping to hear some feedback from anyone who has gone thru it, as well as thoughts as to whether I am heading in the right direction.

Any info would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
jeansyoga
Posted 2005-03-08 1:25 PM (#18500 - in reply to #18495)
Subject: RE: Sivananda TTC in Bahamas

It's 24 degrees in Michigan right now, so doing ANYTHING in the Bahamas sounds like a great idea!

Have you researched other schools? Do you know what you want to do as a teacher, i.e. why do you want to teach, what is it about yoga that you want to share? I took a LONG time to decide where to do my training, literally years. I researched a lot of programs, and found my heart kept yearning for one in particular (Integrative Yoga Therapy) that I thought I could not afford. Long story short, it was where I belonged and I eventually found a way to afford it, and I have never regretted one moment.