YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Visions
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Hatha YogaMessage format

FamousLadyJane
Posted 2005-03-15 1:39 AM (#19113)
Subject: Visions

Well, nearly everytime I practice yoga, I get 'visions'. Sometimes they are words, 'leading' me in life where I need to go, but a lot of the time it is art (Im an artist on the side). Ill get visions of painting that I should do, or something in the garden I should create. Sometimes I get so many, I have to write them down in my yoga journal.
Does anyone else get anything like this? What happens for you? I know this may be very personal, but hey, thats what yoga is, isn't it?
Top of the page Bottom of the page
LoraB
Posted 2005-03-15 9:45 AM (#19140 - in reply to #19113)
Subject: RE: Visions

I've had some similar experiences. Sometimes it's a friend's eyes, sometimes it's animals, but most often it's fire, which makes me really happy. Not in a pyromaniacal (is this a word?) sense, but in a way that relates to passion and life-force. I'm in school for interior design, and a part-time photographer, so maybe that's the common link.....We tend to understand things in a visual sense, so maybe that's how the ideas come to us.
Cyndi
Posted 2005-03-15 10:56 AM (#19145 - in reply to #19140)

Expert Yogi