YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Jala Neti after sinus surgery
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> General YogaMessage format

Valefor
Posted 2005-05-06 12:03 AM (#23627)
Subject: Jala Neti after sinus surgery

I'm new to Jala Neti and so far stage one has made a great deal of improvement...I've moved on to stage 2 my issue at this point is the drying. After the sinus surgery I had many years ago I was left with a number of new "passages" I guess you would call them. I think this is causing some of the water to become trapped and I don't seem to be able to get all the water out. I am curious if anyone else has dealt with this type of issue or can let me know how I should handle this. I'm concerned about leaving water in the sinus passages that may cause infection, because I have chronic sinusitus, then again...not like I don't already have a sinus infection
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Orbilia
Posted 2005-05-06 6:52 AM (#23633 - in reply to #23627)
Subject: RE: Jala Neti after sinus surgery

As someone who has had surgery twice in order to improve her sinuses, I sympathise greatly.

Recently, my guru taught us the recommended breathing technique for drying the sinuses after using a Neti pot. Do you do anything specific to dry?

We were told to hold a nostril at a time shut and to snort out. This should be done until all the obvious water is out.