YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Opening a new studio
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Hatha YogaMessage format

Lorna12
Posted 2005-07-29 1:25 PM (#28412)
Subject: Opening a new studio

I just happened upon this site and find it very helpful, as I am interested in opening a studio. The only difference for me is that I am an avid yoga student and fitness enthusiast, but do not intend to get ceritfied or teach the yoga...I do not feel it is my forte to teach. Any advice as to going about finding teachers, keeping them satisfied and loyal? thank you for your responses!
Lorna
Top of the page Bottom of the page

Posted 2005-07-29 5:40 PM (#28429 - in reply to #28412)
Subject: RE: Opening a new studio

well, what do you mean by 'loyal?' if you're refering to exclusivity contracts, then most yoga teachers won't go for it unless you can give them a salary that would meet their needs. a number of gyms in my area tried the exclusivity thing with me and i laughed in their faces. I need to eat, and they wanted me, exclusively for a 35 mile radius, for only two classes a week, for which they were only going to pay me $25 each class. Laughable!