YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Flexiblity Training
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Fitness -> General FitnessMessage format

the_pigeon05
Posted 2005-09-10 8:40 PM (#31482)
Subject: Flexiblity Training

Hey guys n gals,

I work as a part time personal trainer at a gym (Goodlife Fitness). I just really don't know what kind of flexbility training to do with my clients. I read a few articles and came across a few studies that showed that static stretching did not prevent injury nor did it increase athletic performance. There seems to be much debate as to the duration to hold a stretch and the amount of times one must perform it. I took up yoga about 3 months ago. What I've done is I've used very basic poses - upward dog, standing forward bend, downward dog etc. with my clients. I've practiced them lots myself so I am not just giving them something I've never done. I've taught them to best of my ability and so far, one has actually asked me to do more of it with him. (I'm 19 and I just started off lol). What do you guys n gals have to say about flexiblity training?
Top of the page Bottom of the page
tourist
Posted 2005-09-10 9:39 PM (#31493 - in reply to #31482)
Subject: RE: Flexiblity Training

Expert Yogi