YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

neck curves
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Fitness -> Injuries and rehabMessage format

knottylizzard
Posted 2005-10-12 6:59 PM (#34242)
Subject: neck curves

Hello-
I have been doing yoga for about 2 years. I have alot of back pain and recently saw a chiropractor for a consultation. I saw 2 different doctors and was told both times that I lack a curve in my neck. I have seen x-rays from both gentlemen, and believe this to be true. They said I was in the beginning of the degeneration and with some regular adjustments and excersises I preform at home we could get my neck to almost normal. I am slightly terrified by the idea of having someone manipulating my spine in anyway, but have heard so many good things about chiropracting. I am really looking for an alternative to this for correcting the curvature of my cervical spine, but can't really find anything. Has anyone had anything similiar to this or any suggestions? Everything would be greatly appreciated. I really would like to go to a yoga teacher certification course in about 5 months, but am not sure if this would be a good idea in light of this news. Thank you! Namaste.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
kulkarnn
Posted 2005-10-12 10:39 PM (#34251 - in reply to #34242)
Subject: RE: neck curves

Suggestions:
1. Try to get Back Care Basics by Mary Pulitz...May be wrong spelling, but she is a Doctor in Tenessee, I think.
2. If you are in Virginia, see me.