YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

confused kundalini/meditation
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Kundalini YogaMessage format

kelly
Posted 2006-05-28 11:57 PM (#54183)
Subject: confused kundalini/meditation

Hey

Its been quite a year. bare with me, a long post, but i am someone who is ver yin terested in what you have to say

I am a student and I studied abroad in Thailand, knowing little of meditation or yoga. i took to yoga immediately, attending class about five times a week. i also started attending a meditaiton class. the first time i meditatied, i was in awe. a feeling hit me where i felt, at the time, that some part of me had left my physical body. i was in a state of calm and peace that lasted for weeks, and no teacher gave me a clear explanation of what happened. by the end of the semester, people couildnt believe the change in me. i could sit for hours and do really nothing, in yoga or meditaiotn.

i continued meditating, and sometimes, only somtimes, that feeling of extreme pressure was in my head, so intense and blissful that i was free of any other thoughts or worries.