YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

pain in the back of the knee!
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Fitness -> Injuries and rehabMessage format

lisa1972
Posted 2006-05-31 4:46 AM (#54311)
Subject: pain in the back of the knee!

hello. i'm an absolute newbie - doing yoga for 8 weeks (hatha level and ashtanga level 1). i have a natural flexibility thankfully.. so today i did my first full lotus - the whole hatha class was for this purpose for the 4 that attended it to go into lotus (half / full)... i've always done half because my left knee has started hurting lightly at its back since i started yoga... and today, though i was comfortable going into full.. right now, my left knee does not like me very much. i am happy to never do a full lotus again now that i have done it once and comfortably so... though, it bothers me that my left knee has started to hurt after every yoga class... whether i push myself or not in that class. should i just put some ice on it? acupuncture?? i get reflexology done once a week as it is... the pain sometimes feels my knee is on fire, and slightly up my left thigh at the outer side... what about a chiropractor? do they do knees as well?
help!
Top of the page Bottom of the page
tourist
Posted 2006-05-31 10:30 AM (#54342 - in reply to #54311)
Subject: RE: pain in the back of the knee!

Expert Yogi