YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Yoga teacher training
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Yoga TeachersMessage format

funnymonkeygirl
Posted 2006-08-17 5:10 PM (#61948)
Subject: Yoga teacher training

Hi,

I posted this in the Anusara forum and realized perhaps I should have posted it here instead? Forgive the double post then. I'm a newbie...

I just started the first part of my Anusara teacher training. I am half way through the immersion with the intention of going all the way through the formal teacher training.

I had only taken one Anusara class before I chose to make this my teacher training. I come from a mostly Ashtanga and Iyengar background, with a little bit of everything else thrown in. I made the decision to teach after faithfully studying with one teacher for the past three years. I chose Anusara as it seemed to add an element into my practice that I felt I had been lacking. I also loved the alignment aspect of it and the emphasis on community.