YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Have you made THESE mistakes?
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Yoga TeachersMessage format

coach_al
Posted 2006-08-21 3:05 PM (#62258)
Subject: Have you made THESE mistakes?

Hi everyone,

I am a business coach for Yoga and T'ai Chi studios, and I thought I would offer some things I have found in working with yoga studio business owners that may help some who are struggling with your studio business. If you would like more detailed info, you can download the full (and free!) report from my website: www.CenteredBusiness.com.

All the best,
Coach Al Lipper
Business Coach for Yoga and T'ai Chi Studios

Seven Biggest Mistakes Yoga Studios Owners Make In Their Business –
And What To Do About Them.

Do you remember when you first started your yoga studio? Remember the excitement? Do you recall how it felt when the phone rang or someone walked in the door? First, let me commend you on entering a profession that is true to your passion, and furthermore, one that serves others.

In this article, I’m going to share with you some of the common mistakes that yoga studio businesses often make. If you’ve fallen prey to one or more of these, it simply means that no one told you about them yet. Once you know, then you can focus on solutions. And, perhaps you’ll find that you are already entirely on track, and this may re-affirm that you are headed the right way.

MISTAKE #2:
BEING IN A RUSH.