YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

yoga teachers-your experience
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Yoga TeachersMessage format

yogirl
Posted 2006-10-12 5:47 PM (#67014)
Subject: yoga teachers-your experience

Hi,
I've been practicing yoga for ten years (mostly hatha, but i've also studied vinyasa, ashtanga, and kundalini) I am about to go through my first 200 hr training with yogi hari in FL (he teaches sampoorna yoga-- an offshoot of sivananda).

will you yoga teachers out there share your experiences with the first part of your training? the good, the bad, and the ugly as well as the overall process you went through? i'm specifically interested in your training, your individual path, where your teaching has led you, and how your teaching has progressed.

i'm most likely going to be teaching yoga on a volunteer basis.

thank you in advance

om shanti
yogirl
Top of the page Bottom of the page

Posted 2006-10-14 4:37 PM (#67156 - in reply to #67014)
Subject: RE: yoga teachers-your experie

Hmmm I wonder why no one has responded to this?
Well it's a teacher question in General Yoga. Could that be it? No, I don't think that's it.

I'll respond to part A; experience with the first part of training. The rest seems a bit too probing.