YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Frustration
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Ashtanga YogaMessage format

jingjing2006
Posted 2006-11-24 9:30 AM (#70016)
Subject: Frustration

Hey guys

Lately I felt frustrated about my practice. I have been practicing Ashtaga for 6 months. However I found my energy level start to go down gradually. At beginning, I was able to do 6 days full pratice on prmiary serie 1 plus another gym exercise. Right now I only can do 4 or 5 days practice, the lenght of practice only 1 hour on the average.

I do have changed my lifestyle a little, since I became a commuter and work in a busy enviorment. I wonder if the busy work and stress driving impact on the yoga practice.

Is Ashtanga suppose to help me ease the stress and building strong body? Right now it seems that it doesn't help me at all.

Anyone can help me on this ?
Top of the page Bottom of the page

Posted 2006-11-24 9:47 AM (#70017 - in reply to #70016)
Subject: RE: Frustration