YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Forearm/HandStand
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1 2
Now viewing page 2 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Ashtanga YogaMessage format

Nick
Posted 2007-04-02 1:47 AM (#81967 - in reply to #81945)
Subject: RE: Forearm/HandStand

Hi fechter,
i think if you could lift, you would never say practice pincha first-it's a lot harder than handstand-I only go it after I had been lifting into handstand for a few years-but then, I'm lazy.
Also, you will 'banana' a lot less if you lift.

Nick
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Hehet
Posted 2007-04-02 3:22 AM (#81971 - in reply to #81967)

i like how nick says he "lazy"

Nick, i do appreciate the technicalities, however i do struggle with converting your words into the "pictures" i need.  I'm not trying to shirk away from the challenge

i need for you to understand that

gone to search for the 96 matches

Nick - 2007-04-02 1:47 AMHi fechter,i think if you could lift, you would never say practice pincha first-it's a lot harder than handstand-I only go it after I had been lifting into handstand for a few years-but then, I'm lazy.Also, you will 'banana' a lot less if you lift.Nick
Hehet
Posted 2007-04-02 4:06 AM (#81974 - in reply to #81541)

So what I'm seeing so far is the importance of bandhas and using the core to lift into the poses