YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Recommended Course in India
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Yoga WorkshopsMessage format

Bob 1975
Posted 2007-07-12 12:04 AM (#91241)
Subject: Recommended Course in India

Hi
Can anyone recommend a yoga course in India. I am looking for a course that ends in a diploma of some sort. I am a beginner, at best!
If you know of a good course that is in a beautiful area of India, with great accommodation, all at a reasonable cost would you mind emailing me at stratfordblyth@gmail.com
Thanks for your help
Stratford
Top of the page Bottom of the page
kulkarnn
Posted 2007-07-12 10:30 AM (#91283 - in reply to #91241)
Subject: RE: Recommended Course in India

Hi Bob: I do not recommend any Yoga Course in India which shall give you Diploma. In fact, I recommend to NOT take a course which gives such a Diploma. What I recommend, however, is:

- stay in India for prolonged time and watch the lives of average people closely. I can arrange this for you. That will be a great Yoga Education.
- study with an expert in the field of your study. This can be tricky. In some fields, I can arrange this for you.
- and travel to OLDest sites in India, and this will be mindblowing for you. I can arrange this for you.

If you want to take a Diploma, do that in USA or UK.

Bob 1975 - 2007-07-12 12:04 AM

Hi
Can anyone recommend a yoga course in India. I am looking for a course that ends in a diploma of some sort. I am a beginner, at best!