YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

ADHD & Paranoia: Can Yoga Help
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Yoga for Stress ReliefMessage format

wreckedpc
Posted 2007-09-10 12:19 AM (#95998)
Subject: ADHD & Paranoia: Can Yoga Help

Hello ,

I have been practicing Pranyama since 3 months or so. Had a break of around 1 month in Aug. I do Bharstrika , Kapalbhati , Anulom Vilom and Bhramari. I have seen that even after I do it for 30-40 mins , I feel good for 5-10 mins and immediately clutter is back in my head. I wonder why is that. And I know I am doing them right. I referred to several written sources for that. It has reduced my anxiety by quite great amount though.

I have obsessive tendancies, diagnosis of ADHD, Paranoia, Social Phobia. I think Yoga can at least alleviate some of these. I just wonder what wrong am I doing.

I had derealisation experience some days back. All in alll, my mind is bit shattered. Thing that makes it worse is I am thousands of miles away from my home in US for my studies. I just wanted to know : Has any of Yoga teachers had experience dealing with mental illnesses and what do they suggest?

Thanks in advance for your answers.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
kulkarnn
Posted 2007-09-10 7:14 AM (#96004 - in reply to #95998)
Subject: RE: ADHD & Paranoia: Can Yoga Help

wreckedpc - 2007-09-10 12:19 AM

Hello ,