YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Why?? please HELP!!
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> General YogaMessage format

lmc148
Posted 2007-09-19 4:24 PM (#96528)
Subject: Why?? please HELP!!

I'm a college student and I was assigned to do a research paper on a hobby I was interested in and why other like it. Can anyone tell me any specific reasons why yoga was a hobby they decided to try. Any reasons would be helpful! Thanks!
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Cyndi
Posted 2007-09-19 4:44 PM (#96531 - in reply to #96528)
Subject: RE: Why?? please HELP!!

Expert Yogi

Yoga a hobby??? That's a good one...in fact, that's the best one I've ever heard. Sorry, Beekeeping is my hobby...although....it's also my yoga too,
SCThornley
Posted 2007-09-21 2:31 PM (#96689 - in reply to #96528)

ehh,

Hobby, I don't know, Yoga may start out like that for some folks but that's not what Yoga is.

Yoga as a hobby is trying it out, not really doing it, or living it.

So, the reason I started doing yoga was I saw a book, I read it, my house mate was a teacher who'd studied with some of the internationally known folks, and I've been studying ever since.

The whole physical therapy side of Yoga is what kept me so interested, because I was physically falling apart when I started.

It's 16 years later and I'm finally living within my means and I'm good with that.
YoginiGrigs
Posted 2007-09-24 8:37 PM (#96844 - in reply to #96528)