YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Out of body experience
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> General YogaMessage format

Tyler
Posted 2007-10-09 5:36 PM (#97621)
Subject: Out of body experience

I am relatively new to yoga--since January, but I have been taking classes five days a week all summer and fall with two wonderful teachers. I had a very strange experience about two weeks ago and haven't known where to get any understanding of it. During relaxation that day, my teacher was playing a CD where the name "Shiva" was the chief meditation sound. I was breathing (u-jai breath) to the sound of the music and voice. At some point, I felt a warm hand massaging my stomach. Startled that my teacher would do such, I opened my eyes but she was sitting in meditation and no one else was near me (we were lying down). I went back into my breathing and soon thereafter felt a large snake slither across my stomach. Both sensations seemed real at the time. I went so far as to brush my hand across my stomach--nothing, of course, was there. I asked my teacher and the others in my class whether anyone ever had such experiences. It was the wrong question as my teacher laughed and said "of course, Tyler, you've just had one." What I meant to ask was whether anyone else had had such an experience and what it all meant. Just yesterday I felt in mediation that my wrists were locked to the ground, not a pleasant feeling. Any help anyone can give me would be wonderful. One good friend who is an experienced yog