YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

suggestions for sequences
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Yoga TeachersMessage format

Krislouise2002
Posted 2007-10-25 9:52 AM (#98606)
Subject: suggestions for sequences

Hello teachers out there...wondering if you could suggest ideas. I'm a relatively new teacher (been teaching for about a year and a half). Two months ago, I started teaching at a wellness center. I only teach these two classes a week now (my "fun" part time job that financially subsidizes my yoga studies outside of my boring, full time job which pays my bills!!!).

One of these classes tends to attract a group that is a little older, some are a little larger and out of shape. The center only has blocks and straps for props. They also have these spongy weird foamy mats that are not appropriate for yoga at all. I've mentioned several times for people to invest in a real mat, but it falls on deaf ears. They keep using those darn foamy things which have no traction and cause people to fall off balance. Also, when in seated postures, they really do need support under the hips for proper pelvic alignment, and we really need indian blankets. I've spoke to the management about this issue with props and needing new ones, but apparently there is no more $ for this type of things.