YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

be in book plz :)
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Yoga TeachersMessage format

yogasavedme2x
Posted 2007-11-02 3:35 PM (#98996)
Subject: be in book plz :)

Hi All,

I am a yogi and author; I am looking for folks who teach, either studio owners or teachers, who can give me about (no more than)250 words on the following (one or each)

*this is advice for a new student of yoga or a new teacher of yoga

Topics:

Asanas
Pranayama
Meditation
Anatomy
Bhandas
Teaching Ethics
Teaching Methods
Philosophy
Forms of yoga (power, therapy, etc)
Special demographic advice
Marketing advice

There is no pay, BUT do add your name and website. There may be slight editing which is the norm with publishing.

ALSO: if you are feeling photogenic, please send a photo in an ASANA
The following must be accompainied.
The name of the Asana and style of yoga
Your name (and your website)
Why you chose this asana & a bit about it from "the heart" as well as a how-to on it.
*no more than 250 words.
PLEASE NO WHITE CLOTHING & Nothing sexy. Modesty is key.

Please send to Michele@globalmediaguru.com
*Only send if you are agreeing to be a part of the book and release your words and/or likeness. We can't discuss book per privacy contract beyond this: an inspirational book for those who love yoga.

Please cut and paste and sent it to others!
Top of the page Bottom of the page
charvaka
Posted 2007-11-05 12:01 AM (#99063 - in reply to #98996)
Subject: RE: be in book plz :)