YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Hello and my First question :)
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> General YogaMessage format

CJJ
Posted 2007-11-27 8:34 PM (#99933)
Subject: Hello and my First question :)

Wanted to start off by saying hello my names Chris im 23 from rochester area ny nice to be here and the password i got was kinda funny but anyway .

Wanted to start off by saying im a mixed martial artist of about 3 months now ( Muay Thai Sambo Judo Boxing and brazilian Jiu Jitsu ) Coming into this I was a bit of a "body builder" not anything like competing but my training was purely size related strength wasnt even a fart in the wind to me. Im starting to get a bit stronger and losing muscle mass which is fine because im 5`6 176 lbs with a body fat between 11 and 14%. I intend to be down to a healthier weight for me of around 155-160 lbs and compete in the area of 145-155 .

So your probably a bit curious as to why im here heheh. Well I figure I need strength and flexibility so my first choice was gymnastics since thats similar to what Russian Sambo guys do then thought to myself hey uhh i cant afford that and my rooms too small for that kinda thing. So naturally or... just oddly enough yoga popped into my mind. Thought to myself im sure there is some way to get the type of strength i need from yoga and it sure as heck will help with the flexibility.