YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Privates & Personal Safety
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Yoga TeachersMessage format

Sramani
Posted 2007-12-04 11:26 PM (#100369)
Subject: Privates & Personal Safety

Hi everyone, I just joined this group and wanted to say hi first and foremost!

I'm still a fairly new teacher and just started putting myself out there for privates, mainly at some hotels in NYC.  I feel a little wierd going into a stranger's room/home/apartment alone, and would like to get some personal safety tips?

Also - for hotel privates, since these clients are most likely a one-time visit, how do you handle waivers and such?

Thanks for your advice!

Top of the page Bottom of the page

Posted 2007-12-05 2:43 AM (#100373 - in reply to #100369)
Subject: RE: Privates & Personal Safety

Sramani,

Welcome. I hope it's all you hope for here and then some.

You raise mindful questions. If you are working in hotels I would recommend having a discussion with the head of hotel security (at least) if not the hotel manager. They will be able to provide you with some basic safety information specific to their property and hotel work in general AND should gladly respond to any risk-management (injury waiver) issues you broach.