YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

questioning myself as a yogi..
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> General YogaMessage format

zenergy47
Posted 2007-12-27 2:07 PM (#101160)
Subject: questioning myself as a yogi..

I have been practicing yoga for about 6 years now, and I have had a fairly consistent practice for the most part in the last 3-4 months my practice has slowly decreased..i was taking fairly advanced classes and then began to feel aches where I hadn’t felt them before.. then I met a teacher that guided me to take things a little slower.. so I began to go back to taking beginner classes slowling it down a bit..which has been nice but sometimes I feel my body wanting to do more, so here I am caught between, not waiting to do more advanced in a beginners class b/c I didn’t know if that was ok.. Questioning myself, my practice…not what I have ever felt before
I also had to leave a class a few minutes early one day and the teacher yelled at me for doing so, which made me feel like I was the worst yogi alive…. This has disrupted my practice immensely.. so I have been trying hard to create a home practice but struggle daily with this.. I created a space in my house with an altar and it looks beautiful but when I sit on my mat.. I practice for a little it feels amazing but I am finding no consistency… with the new year approaching… I want this to be my goal..create my home practice and make my regular practice more regular with finding the right teacher to guide me.