YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

weight gain
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> General YogaMessage format

zenistaga
Posted 2008-02-26 7:29 AM (#103988)
Subject: weight gain

hi im new on here, just registered! anyway, ive been doing yoga for about 2 years now, on and off, but my problem was that i was a smoker up until recently. since ive quit, ive increased my yoga work out to several hour sessions a day. ive gained a lot of strength but the problem is that ive noticed the number on the scale increase everyday, the only reason im weighing myself so much is because ive heard that quitting smoking makes you put on weight so i want to make sure i dont. ive been eating really healthy, ive actually even decreased my calories a bit to be safe, but still am seeing this pattern of weight increase. i dont know if its because ive gained muscle, i do feel stronger, or if weight gain after smoking is inevitable. im never going to go back to smoking, i love th way i feel when i dont smoke and get deeper into yoga but this is the only complaint i have right now because i feel like i have no control. ive been smokeless for about 3 weeks now and doing yoga every day for at least an hour, most days i do 2 or 3 hour sessions because they help keep my stress in check. any opinions, suggestions, thoughts, i would really appreciate it. thanks!
Top of the page Bottom of the page
kulkarnn
Posted 2008-02-26 7:45 AM (#103989 - in reply to #103988)
Subject: RE: weight gain