YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Starting a daily practice... and keeping it going
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Ashtanga YogaMessage format

jjhale
Posted 2009-01-06 9:30 PM (#112770)
Subject: Starting a daily practice... and keeping it going

Hi I'm Joe,

I'm new to this forum and hoping for some help with motivation. I've been doing Ashtanga for a few years now but keep letting my practice slip. A couple of months back I managed a full month of daily practice and it was great. However, I just started a new job and haven't done much since.

I've decided to try and keep a daily practice. To help motivate me I will be charting my progress in my yoga blog.

Tomorrow I start on my daily practice. I would welcome any tips on how I can keep up the motivation so that I don't find myself starting afresh this time next year!

All the best,

Joe

Edited by jjhale 2009-01-06 9:32 PM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
tourist
Posted 2009-01-06 10:23 PM (#112776 - in reply to #112770)
Subject: Re: Starting a daily practice... and keeping it going

Expert Yogi

Hi Joe - we'll be watching you!
jjhale
Posted 2009-01-07 4:24 AM (#112781 - in reply to #112776)

Thanks tourist, I need you guys to keep me honest. Managed the first day - need to see how the second goes...
lewellen17
Posted 2009-01-07 5:05 PM (#112796 - in reply to #112770)
Subject: RE: Starting a daily practice... and keeping it going

Hi Joe,