YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Should a Yoga Teacher have a website?
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Yoga TeachersMessage format

yogawithtina
Posted 2009-05-21 12:47 PM (#116068)
Subject: Should a Yoga Teacher have a website?

I am a new Yoga teacher and I teach only few yoga classes a week and intend to become a full time yoga instructor in future. I will also start offering private yoga lessons soon.

A friend of mine suggested that I should have a website if I like to promote my Yoga business. Do I really need a website. I am not very good at computers.

Thank you in advance for your advice!

Namaste,
Tina

Edited by yogawithtina 2009-05-21 12:49 PM
Top of the page Bottom of the page

Posted 2009-05-21 3:49 PM (#116076 - in reply to #116068)
Subject: Re: Should a Yoga Teacher have a website?

Absolutely you should have one Tina. Just something simple that will display your contact info and basic yoga philosophy is sufficient. My best opportunities have come from folks who just searched for yoga in the vicinity and there I was In my opinion, nowdays not having one is certainly a detriment to any financial gain and again, just my opinion, shows that a yoga teacher doesn't take his/her profession seriously enough--"ah, it's just a hobby for me" I perceive. "I may not be available as you want, I may take off to find my inner self..." etc.